Welcome to Perth Slam!



Perth Slam crew run this city's only monthly poetry slam event - as well as the WA Heats of the Australian Poetry Slam.

2019 PERTH SLAM DATES

PERTH SLAM - WINNER TAKES THE DOOR

  • Saturday 23 February
  • Saturday 30 March
  • Saturday 27 April
  • Sunday 4th May - MARGARET RIVER SLAM
  • Saturday 25 May
  • Saturday 29 June
  • Saturday 27 July

WA HEATS - AUSTRALIAN POETRY SLAM 2019

  • Saturday 3 August
  • Saturday 10 August
  • Saturday 17 August
  • Saturday 24 August
  • Saturday 31 August

PERTH SLAM - WINNER TAKES THE DOOR

  • Saturday 28 September
  • Saturday 26 October

PERTH SLAM - GRAND SLAM 2019

  • Saturday 30 November

All times are:
  • Doors open and Sign ups at 430pm
  • Slam starts at 5pm.
  • Finish at 630pm

Entry at door: $5/$10

PERTH SLAM

Monthly Perth Slams: Last Saturday Monthly

BAR459 Rosemount Hotel North Perth

459 Fitzgerald st, North Perth

Sign up to slam at 430PM.

See our Facebook page for latest details: PERTH SLAM

Perth Slam crew have hosted the WA Heats and Final of the Australian Poetry Slam since 2007. And we're pushing poetry slam culture here in Perth, Western Australia.

We've been developing this monthly slam event, where the winner takes the door * since 2016.

Our basic aim is to develop a new poetry slam community - with a view for a local WA poet to win the national final of the Australian Poetry Slam!

Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/perthslam and get involved!

Help spread the werd

You can use #‎perthslam‬ now on
http://instagram.com/perthslam
and http://twitter.com/perthslam

CONTACT US!